Welcome to the Territories page for the Yuin. This is a page managed by Native Land Digital.

Please let us know if you have any corrections or improvements we can make.

Last updated on January 18, 2022

“Yuin is the generic name for the different groups who occupied territory from Cape Howe to the Shoalhaven River and inland to the Great Dividing Range. A number of groups form the Yuin Nation, including the Wandiwandian, Dhurga, Bidewal, Walbanja and the Djiringanj from Narooma, south to Bega and west to the top of the range. To the Yuin people, Gulaga is the Mother Mountain where the creation story begins and creates the connectedness between all these groups.”

– Bermagui Historical Society

3. Images

5. Changelog

  • Source added (December 17, 2021)
  • Updated territory shape Added sources, map, website (January 10, 2022)

5. Corrections

Please send us your thoughts or fixes.