Welcome to the Territories page for the Syilx (Okanagan). This is a page managed by Native Land Digital.

Please let us know if you have any corrections or improvements we can make.

Last updated on March 9, 2022

“The Okanagan Nation Alliance (ONA) was formed in 1981 as the inaugural First Nations government in the Okanagan which represents the 8 member communities including; Okanagan Indian Band, Upper Nicola Band, Westbank First Nation, Penticton Indian Band, Osoyoos Indian Band and Lower and Upper Similkameen Indian Bands and the Colville Confederated Tribes on areas of common concern.  Each community is represented through the Chiefs Executive Council (CEC) by their Chief or Chairman.

The Syilx/Okanagan people still affirm that the land is theirs, as no treaty has been negotiated”



3. Images

5. Changelog

  • First update (June 8, 2018)
  • Updated map shape (December 8, 2018)

5. Corrections

Please send us your thoughts or fixes.