Welcome to the Territories page for the nuučaan̓uuɫɁatḥ nism̓a (Nuu-chah-nulth). This is a page managed by Native Land Digital.

Please let us know if you have any corrections or improvements we can make.

Last updated on September 2, 2020

“The 14 Nuu-chah-nulth First Nations are divided into three regions:

  • Southern Region: Ditidaht, Huu-ay-aht, Hupacasath, Tse-shaht, and Uchucklesaht
  • Central Region: Ahousaht, Hesquiaht, Tla-o-qui-aht, Toquaht, and Yuu-cluth-aht
  • Northern Region: Ehattesaht, Kyuquot/Cheklesaht, Mowachat/Muchalaht, and Nuchatlaht”


3. Images

5. Changelog

  • First update (August 1, 2018)
  • Second update (October 20, 2018)
  • Edited map shape & added official websites (May 12, 2019)
  • Websites added (September 1, 2020)

5. Corrections

Please send us your thoughts or fixes.