Welcome to the Languages page for the Nayeeri (Cora). This is a page managed by Native Land Digital.

Please let us know if you have any corrections or improvements we can make.

Last updated on April 6, 2022

Entre Lenguas “Cora”


The Cora language has 8 dialects:

1. cora de Rosarito/ rosaríìtu
2. cora de Doloreswachíhapwa
3. corameseño/ yaúhke’ena
4. cora de Jesús María/ chwísita’na
5. corafrancisqueño/ kwáaxa’ata
6. coratereseño/ kwéimarusa’na
7. corapresideño/ múxata’ana
8. coracorapeño/ kuráàpa


3. Images

5. Changelog

  • Boundaries and name updated, sources and websites added (April 6, 2022)

5. Corrections

Please send us your thoughts or fixes.